Best Bargains: October

I’m sipping on my cup of coffee, outside is raining cats and dogs and I can’t believe we’re a couple of days away from December, my favorite month of the year. Hot chocolate with marshmallows, carols, Christmas tree, decorations, frosty noses and snow (hopefully)… presents. Oh, yes, presents.
But before I get too excited and angsty because I haven’t found yet the cute, lovable, fabulous things to surprise friends and family this holiday, shall we take a peak into my October purchases? By the way, this post has been pending in my brain for a while but… you know… procrastination and stuff.
So, last month we had the most beautiful Indian summer ever. Sunny days, 68°F, perfect time to wear suede minis,  hats and my favorite parka.  We also had massive sales so I went with my gut and prepared in advance for snowy weather. This month, I updated my wardrobe with a brand new winter coat, a simple beanie aaand a sexy leather dress at an incredible low price.

bestb

I found this sexy LLD (little leather dress) browsing for blazers for my mom’s birthday (she’s a Scorpio). As so happens, my plan went South. I actually left the shop with one emerald green, cocktail dress for her and this 3/4 sleeve, black leather mini dress for me.

dress

Yes, the back is totally worth a long glance! It opens and closes with a golden zipper, from neck to hemline. So, you’ll totally need your boyfriend’s help to zip you up. Sultry, huh? 🙂

dressaccessories

The model begs for cuffs and bracelets. Here, I have a vintage one and a spiked one to mix and complement the outfit. Alternatively, you can pair it with gold hoops – it will keep the rock’n’roll vibe. How much was it? Just $8.3!
A must-have for this end of the year was a winter coat. I looked for clean lines with a bit of edge, always keeping in mind to choose something very warm, with a lot of linen. This purple one from H&M made the cut:

coat

coat2

It looks best with skinny jeans and suede boots, but can also work with dresses and midi skirts, if you add a heel and linen hat. At just $48 , I think I found a great deal.
Finally, I love to pair this coat as well as my parka with a navy beanie that just emphasizes my navy/black Police glasses. It was an impulsive purchase from H&M, since the price was super low $4!

hat1

While this past month it served more as a life jacket for bad hair days, I’m betting this winter things will change. Something tells me it’s going to be my favorite freezing weather accessory.

hat2

Check out other best bargains I’ve scored in the past months: September, August, July and June!

One Comment Add yours

Leave a comment