MMM Camel Toe Shoes

Big fashion houses rarely start trends that I have nothing good to say about. Even if I don’t follow them, I can usually see their appeal to masses. But Maison Martin Margiela’s shoes below are not flattering in the least. 

These Tabi flats are somehow even more unappealing than the boots from the series. I spotted them on Instagram, paired with jeweled socks which, while they aren’t something I’d wear, I could see better suited with sturdy, block heels. 

While the whole look ranges from #horrible to #wtf, 90% of the blame goes to the flats. Why would anyone want to replace their delicate foot shape with a camel’s hoof?! Besides, it does bring to mind a certain association, private and embarassing, right?

So, girls, think twice before giving in to a trend’s allure!  

Leave a comment